Praise for LADY SUNSHINE:

Chosen as a best book of summer by LitHub, PopSugar, GoodReads, Parade Magazine, The Glitter Guide, The Satellite Sisters, Fresh Fiction, The Girly Book Club and more.

“Amy Mason Doan creates a whole world and mood with her exquisitely crafted novel, LADY SUNSHINE. It’s replete with late-70s nostalgia and Doan masterfully renders the lives of musicians and those who are drawn to them, no matter the price.
A delicious daydream of a book.”
Elin Hilderbrand, New York Times bestselling author of 28 Summers

“This book is gorgeous. It’s part gold-drenched, nostalgic dream, part ingeniously spun mystery, but what I love best is the female friendship at its heart.
Loyal, loving, and fiercely true to each other, Jackie and Willa will remind you of the times in your life when friendship was everything, when two girls together could make an entire world.”
—Marisa de los Santos, New York Times bestselling author of I’ll Be Your Blue Sky

“With a winning combination of lyrical writing and a page-turning plot, Amy Mason Doan chronicles the evolution and mysterious demise of the friendship between two young women at the California estate-cum-commune of a renowned musician.
A tone-perfect evocation of the free-spirited late 1970s and a riveting coming-of-age story, LADY SUNSHINE captures the highs of artistic creation, the dangers of hero worship, and the costs of trying to outrun your past.
This sun-dappled book has it all: heart, smarts, and an irresistible musical beat.”
Karen Dukess, author of The Last Book Party

“In LADY SUNSHINE, Amy Mason Doan has crafted an engrossing tale of secrets, memory, music, and the people and places you can never outrun. This novel will transport you to the ‘70s and summertime magic and a long overdue reckoning. A fantastic summer read.”
—Laura Dave, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Thing He Told Me

“Music and nostalgia make LADY SUNSHINE a feel-good book, and who at this moment doesn’t crave a little comfort? The filmy past and unfinished business are Doan’s recurring subjects, and in LADY SUNSHINE, those themes emerge like sea glass…”
San Francisco Chronicle

“Anyone who knows the joys of an intense friendship will revel in reading LADY SUNSHINE…Friends, family, memories, and secrets make the perfect ingredients for this luscious read.”
Valley Bookseller, Stillwater, MN

“Unfolds with an artful combination of lyrical writing and twisting plot…”
BookPage

“Doan paints Jackie as a sympathetic, heartwarming narrator…Fans of Crossing California and Daisy Jones and the Six will be enamored with the world of Lady Sunshine.”
Booklist

“A well-written, well-paced novel. Doan’s descriptions of the rugged landscape in Humboldt County create a visually rich backdrop for her characters to inhabit.
Kirkus

“Book clubs and vacationers will want to grab this one…immersive, voice-driven.”
—Skylark Bookshop, Columbia, MO

“Atmospheric and original…Full of love and loss, with suspenseful and surprising twists that hold our attention until the very last page. A great read!”
—Broadway Books, Portland, OR

“LADY SUNSHINE is shot through with free love, hope, and all the magic of the ’70s, but under the sun and music lie dark secrets.
It’s a thrilling ride, a beautiful evocation of an era, and a story that will keep readers entranced from the first page to the last.”
—Rene Denfeld, bestselling author of The Child Finder

“Haunting and vivid, with layered, complex characters and an evocative setting that sparkles with detail, LADY SUNSHINE will stay with me for a long time.”
—Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Flight

Available now: